Key Staff


The Trust is governed by a Board of Directors which is made up of Church of England representatives, the chairs of school governing bodies, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives and the Executive Head Teacher. The Directors appoint people who are locally based to serve on the Local Governing Body for each School in the Trust. The School Governing Body will be made up of local Church of England representatives, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives, an elected Local Authority representative, co-opted Governors, a Directors representative and the Associate Head Teacher.

The day-to-day work of the School will be managed by:

Back to the top

Dame Alice Hudson

Ms-Alice-HudsonExecutive Head Teacher

Executive Head Teacher of Twyford CofE Academies Trust since 2012, having previously been Head Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2002. She joined Twyford in 2000 as Deputy Head Teacher then progressed to Acting Headteacher.

Prior to Twyford High School she was Deputy Head Teacher at Brentside High School, and previous to that she taught at Central Foundation Boys’ School in Islington and Maria Fidelis School in Euston. Alice was educated at Slough Girls’ High School, Leighton Park School and St Hilda’s Oxford where she read English.

Back to the top

Other Key Staff

Other key staff involved in the running of the school will be:

Associate Headteacher, To be appointed

Deputy Headteacher, To be appointed

SEN will be set up by the Trust's SEN specialist, Jan Salter

Chaplaincy will be provided by a team led by the Trust's Senior Chaplain

Trust Head of Data & Assessment - Mr Robert Massey

Trust Head of e-Curriculum - Mrs Ania Townsend

Trust Head of Specialist Music College - Mrs Felix McGonigal

Trust Head of Specialist Languages College - Miss Sharon Moody

Trust Head of Specialist Science - Miss Kiran Bharath

Administrative Staff

Trust Director of Finance and Operations - Mr Richard Lane

Trust HR Manager - Ms Zoe Ruck

Head Clerk to the Directors and Governing Bodies - Mrs Valerie Drake

Back to the top

Term dates

Latest news